Hi, Welcome!
The address for the live 📹 Facebook stream🎬 of the webinar is https://www.facebook.com/musicedforward. We'll see you there! ☕
Nyssa Brown - Center for Curriculum Design in Music Education - Online Academy Nyssa Brown - Center for Curriculum Design in Music Education - Online Academy
Center for Curriculum Design in Music Education
Online Academy
Upcoming Professional Development Events:
Advocating for Sound Music Learning
in Fall 2020 and Beyond
Curriculum Design in Music Education for Home Learning
MEF Online Academy - If you are looking for the highest quality professional development for music teachers and educational leaders - you’re in the right place!


Welcome to the

Center for Curriculum Design

in Music Education

If you are looking for the highest quality professional development for music teachers and educational leaders – you’re in the right place!

Each course is custom built for music educators and curriculum leaders to be:

  • Empowering
  • Collaborative
  • Flexibly implementable for your site
  • Vision and values based

As an international arts education consultant, Nyssa Brown has worked with teachers from 6 continents – custom designing an approach to professional development that is specific to each site’s goals and values.

You can benefit from the same approach – highly reflective and catered to your site – in the courses below, as Nyssa masterfully guides you through the process of learning new material, while simultaneously connecting it back to your school and values.

Group rates apply for 5+ teachers/education leaders from the same school or district. For more information please use this contact form.

Register now for available courses:

Please register now for available courses.  If there is a waitlist for your preferred course, those on the waitlist will have FIRST access to registration, when it becomes available.  (Joining the waitlist does NOT oblige you to register.)

What Will Music Class Look Like
Fall 2020 and Beyond?

Learn * Plan * Advocate

Enrollment NOW Open

May 20th – 1 PM Amsterdam / 7 PM China / 7 AM New York

May 21st – 4 PM Amsterdam / 10 PM China / 10 AM New York

May 27th – 9 AM Amsterdam / 3 PM China / 5 PM Sydney

May 27th – 6 PM Amsterdam / 12 PM New York

Advocating for Sound Music Learning
in Fall 2020 and Beyond

10 Professional Development Hours
Enrollment NOW Open
April 6 - June 15, 2020

Inspiring Inquiry in Music Education
though In Person and Online Learning

16 Professional Development Hours
1 credit available through Ashland University
Join Waitlist
June 15 - 26, 2020

Transforming Music Learning and Teaching through Curriculum Design

16 Professional Development Hours
1 credit available through Ashland University
Join Waitlist
July 13 - 24, 2020

Curriculum Design in Music Education for Online/Hybrid Learning

16 Professional Development Hours
1 credit available through Ashland University
Join Waitlist
August 3 - 14, 2020

Questions?

Nyssa Brown

About Nyssa

Nyssa Brown is an international consultant specializing in professional and curriculum development for arts educators. With strength and experience working with backwards design, inquiry and standards-based learning and teaching, Nyssa inspires educators to connect best practices in arts education to current practices in the broader field of education. This approach integrates music, as a subject area, and music educators into the broader educational community of the school, strengthening the learning for all involved.

Curriculum Design in Music Education for Online/Hybrid Learning

Please fill this form in to subscribe our waiting list:

Advocating for Sound Music Learning in Fall 2020 and Beyond

Please fill this form in to subscribe our waiting list:

Transforming Music Learning and Teaching through Curriculum Design

Please fill this form in to subscribe our waiting list:

Inspiring Inquiry in Music Education though In Person and Online Learning

Please fill this form in to subscribe our waiting list: